Contact Phone : +91 - 477 - 2233435

About KUCTE Alappuzha, Kerala

The Kerala University College of Teacher Education, Aryad, Alappuzha is one of the colleges of Teacher Education established to offer B.Ed course by the University of Kerala in 1990. The college is situated 4 kms away from K S R T C BUS STATION and 7 kms from Alappuzha railway station. The property and the building for this institution have been allotted through a Deed of Agreement made between the Registrar, University of Kerala and the Secretary, Alappuzha Municipality. The famous Kottamkulangara temple and Punnamada Lake - venue of Nehru Trophy Boat Race are nearby. Though the college is within the town limit of Alappuzha Municipality, the tranquil and the serene atmosphere prevailing around the college promotes teaching and learning alike.

Former Principals of this college

Sl. No. Name of the Principal From To
1 Sri.S.N.Sukumaran Nair 06.09.1990 31.08.1992
2 Dr.N.Sumathy Kutty Amma 23.10.1992 18.08.1993
3 Sri.P.G.George 16.10.1993 30.09.1994
4 Sri.N.M.Chandrasekhara Warrier 07.11.1994 31.11.1999
5 Sri.P.C.Sukumaran Nair 15.01.2000 30.11.2002
6 Sri.M.R.Brahmanandan 04.01.2003 04.08.2005
7 Prof.K.R.Sreenivasan 05.08.2005 31.10.2011
8 Smt.Santhi.A.Nair (In-Charge) 23.11.2011 31.05.2012
9 Smt.Manju.C. 01.06.2012 11.10.2013
10 Prof.K.Jacob Mathew 04.11.2013 12.07.2015
11 Dr.Renuka Sonny.L.R. 13.07.2015 24.04.2018
12 Smt. Alli Anirudhan 18.07.2018 Present

Eminent Alumni

  1. Dr. Anas A Ph.D. from France and worked as Scientist. Now he is a Professor in M.G. University.
  2. Nitheesh , Asst. Professor in Economics, S.N.C.ollege, Cherthala
  3. Binil, Asst. Professor in Commere, Naipunya School of Management, Alappuzha 4.Archana, Asst. Professor in Malayalam, S.D.College, Alappuzha
  4. Letha, Asst. Professor in Malayalam, N.S.S. college, Ottapalam
  5. Dr. Shylaja, Asst. Professor in Hindi, Maharaja’s college, Ernakulam
  6. Bini S.B. Guest faculty in History, St.Joseph College, Alappuzha
  7. Dr. Anitha kumari UPS Assistant, Perumbalam
  8. Benedict, HAS, Alappuzha
  9. Mansoor.k. L.PS Assistant, Malappuram
  10. Sanafudheen, LPS Assistant, Malappuram
  11. Manju D, HSST, Kannur
  12. Manu Punnus, HSST, Alappuzha
  13. Aneesh, HSST, Alappuzha
  14. Ashean, HSST, Alappuzha
  15. Deepthi Haridas, LPS Assistant, Alappuzha
  16. Salini Thankachan, LPS Assistant, Palakkad
  17. Smitha, UPS assistant, Alappuzha
  18. Lekha, HSST, Alappuzha
  19. Raichal, HSA, Alappuzha
  20. Geena, HSA, Alappuzha
  21. Anto Sabin, L.D.Clerk, D.D. Office, Alappuzha
  22. Anil kumar, HSST, Alappuzha
  23. Shibu, Food Safety Inspector, Alapuzha
  24. Dhanumol, Indian Railway(Electrical section)